Reviews

updated at 03:35pm on 24/06/2019

by Anonymous gave Hedge End Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Timely help at a difficult time

I called for help for my terminally ill mother recently and I cannot fault the care that was provided both to my mum and also to me. The doctor visited our home and talked everything through with my mum and then with me too afterwards. It turns out the same doctor also got some help for my son the week before with an infection that had been lingering and undiagnosed for many months, he was referred to the hospital immediately and we had help for him within an hour

Visited in May 2019, Posted on 20 May 2019

by Chrissy gave Hedge End Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Emergency Appointment

I only registered at this practice 3 weeks ago. I was really not wanting to change practices, but to far away from last practice.
I have a condition but requires immediate emergency treatment, and being known at my last practice I always received immediate treatment.
Last week I become unwell, and had to contact the surgery for the first time.
I was pleased to hear that you actually have an emergency option when I had to call, the staff were very helpful and contacted the doctor while I was on the line, I was told via the staff to come straight down to see a doctor.
The doctor was very caring, arranged an emergency ambulance and my admission to hospital. This was all very reassuring for me.
My only uncomfortable issue was that I had to wait in the reception in front of other patients for the ambulance, the doctor did pop out to check on me, also one of the reception staff.
Whether this is usual or no available room to put me in., I don't know, but I'm very grateful for the care I was given.

Visited in February 2019, Posted on 22 February 2019

by Julie Butcher gave Hedge End Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Amazing doctor, great service.

I have recently been treated for pneumonia at Hedge End medical centre, the pneumonia is now in its 5th week and has still not cleared up even after 2 courses of antibiotics, so obviously worried I went back on Thursday and was given an appointment for later the same day and saw the most wonderful GP, very thorough and very efficient, she seemed to spend a long time with myself and my partner trying to get to the bottom of the problem which is so refreshing and also managed to get a CT scan arranged for myself for the following Tuesday (that's just 4 days !!!!!!)
Absolutely outstanding I can't praise her and the staff enough.

Visited in February 2019, Posted on 22 February 2019

by Paul gave Hedge End Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

7 months In - All Good So Far

Registered here about 7 months or so ago.

I have to say, since registering, the service has been fantastic.

The eConsult is great and works very well. It's clear that each case is correctly assessed to ensure that each case is dealt with individually and as quickly has required.

I've had to make two trips to the practice to date and on both occasions used eConsult and had an appointment within days.

My most recent appointment was a follow up at the practice to have some moles/skin tags removed. I was very impressed at the length of the wait, which was only a few weeks and more so the fact that these procedures could be and were completed within the practice.

The Dr's and Nurses that I have come across so far have all be friendly and professional.

If I was being very picky, i'd sat the practice could be a little more modern, however, this is very minor.

Visited in January 2019, Posted on 07 January 2019